Undergraduate Math Conference
Saturday, April 18, 2009
Invited Speaker   |    Schedule of Events   |    Registration    |    Hotel Info    |    Map

The University of Tennesee Mathematics Department will be hosting its Third Annual Undergraduate Math Conference on Saturday, April 18, 2009. This conference will give undergraduate students a chance to present their mathematical research and to meet other undergraduates and hear about their research. The invited speaker is Dr. Jim Coykendall of North Dakota State University.

**Please check back periodically for updates to the Schedule of Events, etc. Online registration will open on Wednesday, December 3, 2008. Although there is no registration fee, we ask all those who plan to attend to sign-up so that we can appropriately plan for lunch. **

A note about parking: Free parking is available to the public in the 11th Street Parking Garage (corner of 11th Street & Cumberland Ave.) and the Neyland Parking Garage (Philip Fulmer Way) on a first come, first serve basis.  (See campus map for locations.) Pay parking will also be available in Staff Lot 9 (corner of Philip Fulmer Way & Andy Holt Ave.) and the University Center Parking Garage (directly behind University Center on Philip Fulmer Way) for $5 per space.  If you are attending the conference and wish to park in the two pay lots, please identify yourself to the attendant as attending the conference and you will only be charged the $5.00 fee.

Note that this is the weekend of the annual Orange and White spring football game.  Game activities will start at 11:30 am, with kickoff at 3:00 pm.

Conference Contact: Dr. David Anderson, Dept. of Mathematics, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, Tn 37996-1300: phone: 865-974-4298: e-mail: anderson@math.utk.edu


2008 Undergraduate Math Conference

2007 Undergraduate Math Conference

Department of Mathematics

University of Tennessee


Ayres Hall, home to the UT
Department of Mathematics



This conference is sponsored by the
University of Tennessee Mathematics Department
the National Science Foundation.

last updated: 4/13/09